Solitaire

I have an aunt in California
who came to visit us in Michigan
the last time I saw her
she taught me to play solitaire
on the computer
and then with cards
and we sat in that house that hadn’t yet been burned down
and she took me seriously
she was happy to get to know me
and I her
I think I was around 10
I still play solitaire
and I remember learning that it was considered a cowboy’s game
one for people who are alone for long periods of time
but who choose that
who like that
and it fits

Leave a Reply

