I struggle with finding food palatable.
I wake up hungry and leave my house
drink water enough during the day
that the hunger, though it may not go away
becomes a dull, constant ache.

By the time I feel hungry,
I want a bite,
I want a silence,
I want no one there to witness

the sound my jaw makes to bite down
the sounds my teeth make to chew
the cleaning up when something falls

and I became unwilling to eat

and  I try to tell you but it doesn’t make sense

and I stay up too late and I get up too early
conveniently missing meals
in this rush

but I worry

Leave a Reply

