plea

I consider You to be there
whatever You are
I speak with you
I whisper
or think
words that are meant for You to hear

but even if I did not have words

I would consider You in what I felt
experienced
sent forward

and that makes it hard for me to work
with those who only take You as presented
in holy books that were written through men
that hold a truth
somewhere

the readers cannot take my words seriously

knowing that I’ve read the books
I know the text
I know the history

and I want it to be taken in context

not literally

Leave a Reply

